Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ray Purgert

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ray Purgert

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Joseph Klukan

November 24, 2021

4  out of  5
"Ray is the best insurance guy around!"

Lauren Gironda

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I always have a good experience here! The staff is awesome and very helpful!"

Carly Griffin

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had nothing but great experiences here. I’ve been insured here since I first started driving. Paula Mates has been so helpful with answering my questions, providing quotes, and she is always so kind. Highly recommend!"

Cristi Kaib

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We switched to State Farm when we were buying our first home. Since then whenever I’ve had a question I can email/call the office and receive a response very timely. Very helpful and kind! Highly recommend."

Mary Rossi

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you are shopping for an insurance agent RAY PURGERT is where you should go! I have had my insurance with him since my last agent stopped doing business for health reasons and I had to find a new one. I did not even know what I was missing until we came to Ray and Paula, his assistant! Ray actually answers his phone. My past agent was my agent for close to 20 years and I NEVER spoke to him, only his staff and the offices are comparable in size. Ray and staff are responsive, kind, personable, easy to get a hold of and very professional. Honestly, we insure cars, our house, and commercial real estate and I cannot say enough about them! Our children have been involved in car accidents and they have helped and followed-up more than I would have expected. They are clear on notifications, reach out personally and just GOOD people. In life, you want to know your banker, your auto mechanic, your doctor AND your insurance agent and you should want all of these to be GOOD & trustworthy people! Get to know Ray Purgert. You will not be disappointed!"

Rose Tupta

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray and his team are incredibly helpful! They took care of us and answered all of our questions as first time home owners. They made sure we got all the discounts that were available to us, and also made sure we had all the coverage we needed to be protected in any situation."

Jeff Galewood

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Heather Randolph

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people"

Mitch Long

November 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent Customer Service and friendly staff. Always there when you need them, like a good neighbor!"

Bee Jay

August 31, 2016

5  out of  5
"I recommend Ray to all my family and friends. The staff is really super nice to talk to and extremely helpful."

Chris Johnson

August 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience while navigating through life and auto insurance with the help of Ray and his office. Wonderful service and always did what it took to answer all my questions. I definitely recommend Ray Purgert for any of your insurance needs."

Amanda Mates

July 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"Great service! Can't beat the price. Would recommend Ray to anyone looking for great insurance and customer service."

Jillian Johnson

March 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"Ray and his team are very helpful. Anytime I call or stop into the office I am always welcomed with a friendly hello. They are always able to answer my questions and are great with explaining all of my insurance and financial needs. I highly recommend them to all of my friends and family!"